About us


Mission Statement

The association aims to meet new challenges in the field of energy policy and economics. Assessment, understanding and problem solving is supported through various ways:

  1. Development and maintenance of a discussion forum for energy policy and economics based on interdisciplinary research in engineering, economics and policy
  2. Improvement of information exchange between universities, institutes, the industry and the government regarding new knowledge in the field
  3. Improvement of the communication and understanding of energy economics for the public
  4. Support of the scientific activities in the area of energy economics
  5. Courses for specialists in the field of energy economics
  6. Maintenance of the international exchange of ideas and experiences in energy economics, especially with the International Association for Energy Economics (IAEE), and their other chapters

Board Members

Prof. Dr. Reinhard Madlener (President)

E.ON Energy Research Center, FCN /
School of Business and Economics
RWTH Aachen University
Matthieustrasse 10
52074 Aachen
Research Affiliate of CEPE

Prof. Dr. Massimo Filippini

CEPE, ETH Zürich
Zürichbergstrasse 18
8032 Zürich

Dr. Anne-Kathrin Faust

Abteilung Energiewirtschaft
Bundesamt für Energie
3003 Bern

Hans-Christian Angele

Verband der Schweizerischen Gasindustrie
Postfach 658
8027 Zürich

Fabian Bilger (Purser)

Spitalgasse 5
8001 Zürich

Dr. Silvia Banfi Frost

Tramstrasse 35
8050 Zürich

Dr. Céline Ramseier

Amt für Umwelt und Energie Kanton St. Gallen
Lämmlisbrunnenstrasse 54
9001 St. Gallen

Dr. Franco Romerio

Geneva School of Economics and Management / Institute for Environmental Studies

Université de Genève
Route de Drize 7
Battelle – Bâtiment A
1227 Carouge

Wekhof, Tobias (Student Chapter)

CEPE, ETH Zürich
Zürichbergstrasse 18
8092 Zürich