Student Award 2012

The winner of the the first price of the Student Award 2012 is Florian Habermacher with his paper on “Optimal Fuel-Specific Carbon Pricing and Time Dimension of Leakage”. [pdf] He will present his work at the IAEE European Conference in Venice in September 2012. Price money go to

  • Mirjam Thoma for her PhD paper: Technological Diversity of Power Generation under Market Liberalization: Implications of Fukushima and Regulation Instruments in Switzerland [pdf]
  • Nina Boogen for her Master thesis: Renovation of multi-family houses in Switzerland: What are the reasons for the slow adoption of new energy-efficient technologies? [pdf]
  • Ratri Sryantoro for her semester project: Achieving an energy efficient street lighting system through LED conversion: Exploring the profitability of Energy Performance Contracting (EPC).

All winners will be awarded at the SAEE Annual Conference 2012 in November and will have the opportunity to present their paper with a poster.

We congratulate the winners and we thank everyone for participating.

Student Award 2012 Flyer

The main winner will have the opportunity of attending and presenting his/her paper at the IAEE European Conference in Venice (September 9 – 12, 2012). The travel costs, hotel and registration fee will be sponsered by the Swiss Association of Gas Industry (Verband der Schweizerischen Gasindustrie) and the IAEE. The secondary prizes will consist of a monetary award.

Media Release by Erdgas